>Users:   login   |  register       > email     > people    

My Research for Information

Subscribe to My Research for Information 4 posts, 3 voices

Login to reply

Female user Felony Survivor 1 post

Dear worried Grandma,
I have a felony for rear ending someone while drunk in 2010 (that God no one was injured, the guy never even went to the hospital) that happened after losing everything I ever worked for in a three year divorce. It is a class E felony, but I have been ostracized from society ever since. Prior to this I was a successful business owner, on several boards of directors. Now I am putting my son through college on disability (the only thing I received in my divorce was my kid’s college fund which I never touched) due to my Addison’s Disease getting worse after being stalked for three years and now suffer from PTSD from the horrors of divorce. I hardly think I should be shunned from society for this, but I am. I just wanted to give you a quick back story of who I am.

I understand that you are concerned about your three year old grandson because you have a sex offender living in the same building. Sex offenders, like felons, all get lumped into the same category. Find out what his crime really was. You should be able to look it up online in your state’s records. It could be as simple as a 20 year old sleeping with his 16 year old girlfriend. Just get all of the information before panicking. You can become a sex offender by urinating in public in some states.

Female user Worried Grandma 2 posts

Thank you. Things are looking better for us in regards to regaining custody of my grandson. He has been assigned a Guardian Ad Litem and she does not like the fact of my grandson living where he does, which also caused her to check into police reports filed and I will say OMG, there are a lot in a short period of time. That weighs in our favor too. I still continue to wonder why? But I guess I will never get the answer. Thank you again and be safe out there.